The Best Way to Transpose the Pitch of a CD

9 Mar

Perhaps you have had wanted to change the key of an MP3, CD or other audio file? I have, and you’ll find nothing more annoying than looking around to obtain a track in the proper key. It often does not exist, and sometimes you just hope it was as basic as the click of a button. As it turns out, I just came across “Pitch Switch”. This incredible application helps you to key change music files on your hard drive to any key. It is super easy to use, just load your music file and then use the “Pitch” slider to change the tone. It also works on the fly as the song is playing, to help you adjust it by ear if you wish. Finally, a great way to change the key of tracks.

Pitch Switch also can alter the tempo of music, so you’re able to lessen the tempo, which makes it easier to learn (or speed it up, but I’m not sure if you’d really want to do this or not). It holds the key constant while changing the tempo. Truely mind-boggling! I wish I had came across this sooner, it may well have spared me several hours looking for downloads. I wonder how I ever did this without Pitch Switch. I strongly recommend you check it out in case you are like me and you would like to change the key of songs often.

www.pitch-switch.com